News

Innovation Conversation: Middle School Moment

Mon, 09/24/2012 - 7:00pm

Join WXXI’s Innovation Trail for a community conversation event about the dropout crisis in Rochester and upstate New York, part of WXXI American Graduate Week

 

POV: After Tiller

Mon, 09/01/2014 - 10:00pm

Meet the doctors in the U.S. still openly performing third-trimester abortions in the wake of the assassination of Dr. George Tiller — and in the face of intense protestors.

NPR Presents Family Matters: Your Financial Lifetime

Tue, 09/09/2014 - 7:00pm

NPR Presents Family Matters: Your Financial Lifetime is coming to Rochester! The event will be co-hosted by NPR’s Robert Smith from Planet Money and David Greene, host of NPR Morning Edition.

The Political Junkie

Fri, 08/08/2014 - 8:00pm

Ken Rudin is back on the air with an hour-long Political Junkie.

July '64

Sun, 07/27/2014 - 11:00pm

This month marks the 50th anniversary of the three-day race riot that erupted in two African-American neighborhoods in Rochester.

Political Junkie Roadshow with Ken Rudin & Neal Conan

Sun, 09/28/2014 - 5:00pm

Talk of the Nation’s Neal Conan and Political Junkie’s Ken Rudin bring their show to Rochester!

The Best of Men

Sun, 08/17/2014 - 9:00pm

The true story of Dr. Ludwig Guttmann, a Jewish refugee from Nazi Germany who founded the Paralympic Games.

AM 1370, Keeping Listeners Informed and Engaged for 30 Years

Wed, 07/02/2014 - 6:00am

On July 2, 1984, WXXI-AM 1370 signed on as Rochester’s NPR news station. Three decades later it’s still providing in-depth coverage of news from around the world and here at home. 

Second Opinion: Mystery Diagnosis

Thu, 07/10/2014 - 8:30pm

Watch experts as they assess a patient with conflicting symptoms that evolve over time, making diagnosis difficult.

July '64

Mon, 07/21/2014 - 9:00pm

This month marks the 50th anniversary of the three-day race riot that erupted in two African-American neighborhoods in Rochester.