Community Event

WXXI Celebrates Dr. Seuss's birthday with Cat in the Hat

Mon, 02/20/2012 - 11:00am

Join us at The National Museum of Play at The Strong for a day of birthday fun!

WXXI and the Little Theatre

Mon, 12/19/2011 - 10:00am

WXXI and the Little Theatre announce a formal long-term affiliation

ROC the Day

Wed, 12/12/2012 - 12:01am

Support WXXI's educational programs by participating in this one-day giving event.

WXXI invites you to the screening of "Being Elmo" at the Dryden Theatre

Fri, 11/25/2011 - 8:00pm

Join us for a film screening of the documentary about the loveable red puppet and the man behind it.

Out & Equal New York Finger Lakes

Thu, 11/10/2011 - 5:30pm

Join Out & Equal Workplace Advocates for its monthly Second Thursdays Networking Event, hosted at WXXI's Studios.

Met Opera in HD "Faust"

Sat, 12/10/2011 - 12:30pm

Met Opera in HD presents Faust at Tinseltown, Henrietta Staduim 18, Eastview Mall 13 and Webster 12.

Met Opera in HD- Rodelinda

Sat, 12/03/2011 - 12:30pm

Met Opera in HD presents Rodelinda at Tinseltown, Henrietta Staduim 18, Eastview Mall 13 and Webster 12.

Met Opera in HD-Satyagraha

Sat, 11/19/2011 - 12:55pm

Met Opera in HD presents Satyagraha at Tinseltown, Henrietta Staduim 18, Eastview Mall 13 and Webster 12.

Met Opera in HD- Wagner's Siegfried

Sat, 11/05/2011 - 12:00pm

Met Opera in HD presents Wagner's Siegfried at Tinseltown, Henrietta Staduim 18, Eastview Mall 13 and Webster 12.

Women in Music (Composers)

Wed, 03/28/2012 - 12:10pm

Tune in for an exciting new season of Live from Hochstein.