Community Event

Healthy You: A Community Forum on Child Obesity and Child Health

Thu, 11/18/2010 - 7:00pm

WXXI addresses childhood obesity in an hour-long televised forum.

Rochester Children's Book Festival

Sat, 11/05/2011 - 10:00am

WXXI is pleased to be a part of the 2011 Rochester Children's Book Festival, which takes place on Saturday, November 5 at Monroe Community College (1000 East Henrietta Road), from 10:00 am to 4:00 pm.

Iphigénie en Tauride

Sat, 02/26/2011 - 1:00pm

The subtle and sophisticated Iphigénie en Tauride is gracing the screens of Met @ the Movies.

WXXI's Summer Community Cinema Series Presents "Going on 13"

Thu, 08/26/2010 - 2:00pm

For two weeks in August, WXXI is offering free documentary screenings, followed by lively discussions, that explore youth self-esteem, cultural identity, crime, life choices, and more.  

WXXI's Summer Community Cinema Series Presents "Bronx Princess"

Tue, 08/24/2010 - 2:00pm

For two weeks in August, WXXI is offering free documentary screenings, followed by lively discussions, that explore youth self-esteem, cultural identity, crime, life choices, and more.  

WXXI's Community Cinema Series Presents "The Education of Shelby Knox"

Thu, 08/19/2010 - 7:00pm

WXXI is offering free documentary screenings, followed by lively discussions, that explore youth self-esteem, cultural identity, crime, life choices, and more.  

WXXI's Summer Community Cinema Series Presents "A Girl’s Life"

Tue, 08/17/2010 - 2:00pm

For two weeks in August, WXXI is offering free documentary screenings, followed by lively discussions, that explore youth self-esteem, cultural identity, crime, life choices, and more.  

Veterans Administration Phone Bank

Tue, 07/20/2010 - 6:00am

WXXI and 13WHAM-TV are partnering with the Veterans Administration (VA) to encourage local veterans to register for VA services by hosting a one-day phone bank at WXXI on Tuesday, July 20, 2010.

WXXI's Red Green Event

Sun, 08/08/2010 - 7:00pm

WXXI welcomes Red Green and his Wit & Wisdom Tour to Rochester.

An evening with Ken Burns and Geoffrey C. Ward at the Dryden Theatre

Fri, 08/13/2010 - 8:00pm

George Eastman House welcomes filmmaker Ken Burns and his longtime writing partner, Geoffrey C. Ward, to the Dryden Theatre on Friday, August 13th.