Radio Special Program

The Mormon Tabernacle Choir Celebrates Independence Day on 91.5 FM.

Sun, 07/04/2010 - 1:00pm

The Mormon Tabernacle Choir celebrated Independence Day.

The Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival on Classical 91.5

Wed, 06/23/2010 - 8:00pm

The Orion String Quartet performs on this week's radio broadcast of the festival.

This American Life

Sun, 06/20/2010 - 6:00pm

This week Ira Glass looks at New York State's financial crisis, and WXXI's own Karen DeWitt is a guest on the show!

"Jazz Break" on AM 1370 & WRUR-FM 88.5

Fri, 06/04/2010 - 8:35am

AM 1370's Alex Crichton and WRUR-FM's Scott Regan talk about the Xerox Rochester International Jazz Fest

WXXI Radio Celebrates Robert Schumann

Wed, 06/02/2010 - 9:00pm

This year marks the 200th anniversary of the birth of composer Robert Schumann.

The Grainger Chicago Symphony Orchestra on Classical 91.5

Thu, 06/10/2010 - 8:00pm

The Grainger Chicago Symphony Orchestra presents a selection of piano concertos.

Radio Lab "Animal Minds" on AM 1370

Sun, 06/06/2010 - 10:00pm

Science explores the minds of animals on Radio Lab.

The Lyric Opera of Chicago on Classical 91.5

Sat, 06/05/2010 - 1:00pm

The Lyric Opera of Chicago presents Giuseppe Verdi's "Ernani".

The Memorial Day Special

Mon, 05/30/2011 - 1:00pm

Tim O'Brien's contemporary classic "The Things They Carried" performed by Dylan Baker.

Spiritual Reflection from Combat on AM 1370

Mon, 05/31/2010 - 12:00pm

Veteran Bill Schiebler discusses his experiences in Vietnam and his life after.