WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Friday, April 17, 2015 - 11:00am - 11:01am

WXXI and the Little Theatre announced today the launch of Veterans Connections, an initiative to help link veterans in our region with needed community support and services. 

Sunday, April 12, 2015 - 9:30am - 11:00am

SOLD-OUT: We're sorry but our breakfast and meet & greet with WordGirl and "Super" Curious George.

Monday, March 30, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

This film follows three homeless teens as they fight to stay in school, graduate, and build a future.

Friday, March 27, 2015 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Meet cancer survivors and married couple Tiffany and Rick Staropoli as they share their incredible stories.

Monday, March 23, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us for a free screening of select excerpts of Cancer: The Emperor of All Maladies followed by a panel discussion.

Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Join WXXI for the second installment of Classical 91.5 Presents, a series that spotlights classical music connections in film.

Monday, February 23, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

American Denial explores the impact of unconscious biases around race and class, using Swedish economists Gunnar Myrdal’s 1944 investigation of Jim Crow racism.

Saturday, February 14, 2015 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Artwork is disappearing from the Museum of Modern Cookies and Cookie Monster is the prime suspect! The event is sold out! It also airs on WXXI-TV  on 2/16, 2/18, 2/20 at 10am.

Tuesday, February 3, 2015 - 2:00pm - 3:30pm

Watch and share your thoughts with us.

Monday, January 26, 2015 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Free screening & panel discussion: A Path Appears Episode 2 - Poverty & Early Childhood Intervention (West Virginia), Teen Pregnancy (Colombia), Forced Child Labor (Haiti) investigates the issues of poverty and the impact on women and children.