WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Friday, February 24, 2012 - 9:30pm - 11:00pm

Comedian Chris Rock and filmmaker Jeff Stilson examine black America's obsession with their hair.

Monday, February 20, 2012 - 11:00am - Tuesday, February 21, 2012 - 4:00pm

Join us at The National Museum of Play at The Strong for a day of birthday fun!

Sunday, February 19, 2012 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

WXXI's Community Cinema invites you to a free screening of a film that tells the story of a woman who refused to accept her assigned place in society.

Monday, February 13, 2012 - 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Join WXXI for a free screening of this American Experience film at the Little Theatre.

Sunday, February 12, 2012 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

WXXI's Community Cinema invites you to a free screening of a film that questions whether the yearly celebration of Black History Month is having any detrimental effects on the teaching of Black history.

Saturday, February 11, 2012 - 12:55pm - 4:00pm

Met Opera in HD presents Wagner’s "Götterdämmerung" at Tinseltown, Henrietta Staduim 18, Eastview Mall 13 and Webster 12.

Saturday, January 28, 2012 - 4:00pm - 6:30pm

Watch More Than A Month online, and then weigh in on the issue.

Saturday, January 21, 2012 - 12:55pm - 4:00pm

Met Opera in HD presents "The Enchanted Island" at Tinseltown, Henrietta Staduim 18, Eastview Mall 13 and Webster 12.

Monday, December 19, 2011 - 10:00am

WXXI and the Little Theatre announce a formal long-term affiliation

Saturday, December 10, 2011 - 12:30pm - 4:30pm

Met Opera in HD presents Faust at Tinseltown, Henrietta Staduim 18, Eastview Mall 13 and Webster 12.