WXXI Past Events Archive

These are events that have been featured in the past on the WXXI website. It is not a complete list of all events. For current events, please visit our main WXXI Events page.

Monday, April 29, 2013 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us for a free screening of this documentary that spotlights the efforts of then-Maldives President Mohamed Nasheed as he tackles climate change. 

Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

The Brennan-Goldman Institute, WXXI, and The Little Theatre are pleased to present a free screening of this film followed by a panel discussion.

Sunday, April 14, 2013 - 10:00am - 12:30pm

Join WXXI for a special children's concert with singer/songwriter Billy Kelly and the Blahblahblahs!

Saturday, April 13, 2013 - 10:00am - 12:00pm

Join us at WXXI's studios for a free, fun morning of Curious George activities!

Sunday, April 7, 2013 - 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Michael Lasser, host of Fascinatin’ Rhythm, celebrates the music of Kurt Weill with a special performance of Weill's music.

Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 7:00pm

Join us for an evening of film and poetry, showcasing the empowerment of women.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013 - 7:00pm

Filmmaker Aliona van der Horst followed the trail of the unconventional Dutch-Japanese pianist and artist Tomoko Mukaiyama who made a huge work of art on the theme of womanhood and fertility.

Tuesday, March 26, 2013 - 7:00pm

This documentary is about young Eastern European women who’ve been drawn into a netherworld of sex trafficking and abuse.

Monday, March 25, 2013 - 7:00pm - 9:00pm

This documenaty looks at female superheroes, warrior princesses, and other icons of women's empowerment in pop culture.

Sunday, March 24, 2013 - 7:00pm

Pink Saris chronicles one survivor’s fight for women’s rights in rural India.