Lifestyle

Lifestyle programming on WXXI TV and Radio
as well as online discussion and special events hosted by WXXI are featured below.

Ongoing

Drawing on December 12th
Enter to win the opportunity to choose your adventure! 

Recently

Tuesday, September 9, 2014 - 9:00pm
On August 11, 2014 the world lost a great talent with the passing of Robin Williams. In his memory, WXXI presents this special.
Saturday, September 6, 2014 - 12:00pm
Tune in for this live broadcast from the Memorial Art Gallery’s Clothesline Arts Festival, or stop by and see us there!
Friday, September 5, 2014 - 9:00pm
Follow renowned artist Kehinde Wiley as he creates a new series of paintings in collaboration with Givenchy’s Riccardo Tisci.
Friday, August 1, 2014 - 9:00pm
For the 2013 Giuseppe Verdi bicentennial, Music Director Gustavo Dudamel and the LA Philharmonic perform a concert of Verdi’s "Requiem Mass" at the Hollywood Bowl.
Saturday, July 26, 2014 - 6:00am
Parents, if your children are bored now that school is out for the summer, send them to Camp Create!
Saturday, July 19, 2014 - 6:00am
Spend the weekend with Create enjoying programming handpicked by the host of America’s Test Kitchen and Cook’s Country, Chris Kimball.  
Saturday, July 12, 2014 - 6:00am
Summer time is the right time to enjoy the flavor of sweet berries – strawberries, blackberries and blueberries.
Saturday, July 5, 2014 - 6:00am
There’s nothing better than a gorgeous beach in an exotic locale.
Saturday, June 28, 2014 - 6:00am
We are planning a big 4th of July cookout and we’ve called in the experts to get it fired up!  
Saturday, June 21, 2014 - 6:00am
Your Italian adventure begins now, with Chef Vic Rallo!  
Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 9:00am
Join WXXI for a local version of the Antiques Roadshow experience! 
Saturday, June 14, 2014 - 6:00am
Fresh from the stalk or ripe off the vine, this marathon celebrates summer's favorite foods, corn on the cob and tomatoes.
Saturday, June 7, 2014 - 6:00am
Are you planning to be a June bride? Our lifestyle experts will be with you every step of the way  helping you with your big day!  
Thursday, June 5, 2014 - 9:00pm
Dr. Joel Fuhrman addresses the crisis of obesity and chronic disease plaguing America.
Saturday, May 31, 2014 - 6:00am
What’s more fun than shopping and cooking?
Saturday, May 24, 2014 - 6:00am
The unofficial start of summer begins today!
Monday, May 19, 2014 - 10:00pm
Explore a place where religion and African culture intersect.
Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 3:00pm
Join us for a free screening of a collection of mini-documentaries produced by local teens.
Saturday, May 17, 2014 - 6:00am
The This Old House team takes us to the County of Kings, Brooklyn, New York, for a remarkable renovating job!
Saturday, May 10, 2014 - 6:00am
It’s Mother’s Day, the special day to spoil Mom.

 

 

Next Avenue - Where grown-ups keep growing.

Visit WXXI's new online destination NEXT AVENUE for people over 50 to explore and connect.

Melinda's Garden Moment