Lifestyle

Lifestyle programming on WXXI TV and Radio
as well as online discussion and special events hosted by WXXI are featured below.

Upcoming

Saturday, August 8, 2015 - 6:00am
Summer cooking is all about light meals that feature fresh seafood and seasonal fruits and vegetables.
Saturday, August 15, 2015 - 6:00am
The heat wave is on and we’re ready to cool down.  

Recently

Saturday, August 1, 2015 - 6:00am
Chef Pati Jinich will make you mouth water when you the see dishes she creating.
Saturday, July 25, 2015 - 6:00am
There’s nothing better than a gorgeous beach in an exotic locale.
Saturday, July 18, 2015 - 6:00am
Why settle for just breakfast or lunch when you can combine the two?
Saturday, July 11, 2015 - 6:00am
Have a craving for something exotic and colorful? This weekend we make it all about India
Saturday, July 4, 2015 - 6:00am
Hope you have your steak knife and napkins nearby, this marathon is sure to be juicy!
Saturday, June 27, 2015 - 6:00am
The “Hey Kids Let Cook” crew is in the kitchen whipping up dishes from breakfast to dinner and everything in between. 
Saturday, June 20, 2015 - 6:00am
There’s nothing like a summertime menu. 
Saturday, June 13, 2015 - 6:00am
Your backyard is an extension of your home- utilize it to its fullest potential! 
Monday, June 8, 2015 - 10:00pm
Explore a place where religion and African culture intersect.
Saturday, June 6, 2015 - 6:00am
Are you planning to be a June bride?  Our lifestyle experts will be with you every step of the way to assist you with your big day! 
Monday, June 1, 2015 - 9:30pm
Stunning performances of the pair’s most beloved hits.
Saturday, May 30, 2015 - 6:00am
Intrepid photographers Art Wolfe and Doug Gardner take us to locales across the world to preserve nature’s beauty on film.
Saturday, May 23, 2015 - 6:00am
Fire up the grill as the unofficial start of summer begins this weekend!  
Wednesday, May 13, 2015 - 5:30pm
Join us for a free screening of a collection of mini-documentaries produced by local teens.
Saturday, May 9, 2015 - 6:00am
It’s Mother’s Day weekend, time to spoil Mom.  
Saturday, May 2, 2015 - 6:00am
Celebrate Mexican heritage and pride this weekend!  
Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 9:00am
Join WXXI for a local version of the Antiques Roadshow experience! 
Saturday, April 25, 2015 - 6:00am
See what’s growing today on the farm!
Saturday, April 18, 2015 - 6:00am
The City of Champions is front and center in today’s marathon!
Saturday, April 11, 2015 - 6:00am
This marathon honors the true craftsmen.

 

 

Next Avenue - Where grown-ups keep growing.

Visit WXXI's new online destination NEXT AVENUE for people over 50 to explore and connect.

Melinda's Garden Moment