Upcoming Music Programs

Tuesday, March 3, 2015 - 8:00pm

Returning to public television 25 years after its groundbreaking debut,

Wednesday, March 4, 2015 - 8:00pm

Thrill to the music of Muddy Waters and other blues legends in a concert not seen on TV for 40 years.

Friday, March 6, 2015 - 9:00pm

Shirley Jones presents rarely seen performances by legendary stars from Broadway’s Golden Age

Saturday, March 7, 2015 - 3:00pm

Join WXXI for the second installment of Classical 91.5 Presents, a series that spotlights classical music connections in film.

Sunday, March 8, 2015 - 12:01am

Lent 3: Psalms for the Season

The texts in the Book of Psalms span the whole of human experience, and during the Lenten season we focus particularly on those of lament, reflection and comfort.  Join Peter DuBois for this survey of choral and organ music related to those texts.

Monday, March 9, 2015 - 9:00pm

See an all-star lineup performing Springsteen’s hits at 2013’s MusiCares® Person of the Year benefit.

Tuesday, March 10, 2015 - 9:00pm

The Bee Gees are one of the best-selling music groups of all time, with hits spanning multiple decades and genres of music. 

Wednesday, March 11, 2015 - 10:00pm

Hear Sam Bush, Mary Chapin Carpenter, Béla Fleck, Alison Krauss, James Taylor perform folk favorites.

Saturday, March 14, 2015 - 8:00pm

The early 1960s was an era of joy, excitement, and romance for teenagers and their parents.

Wednesday, March 18, 2015 - 12:10pm

Live from Hochstein returns for the spring! The first concert features outstanding Hochstein students, clarinetist Xilin Zhou and guitarist Oksana Miller.