Upcoming Music Programs

Sunday, May 29, 2016 - 1:30pm

The Met's acclaimed new production of Bizet's The Pearl Fishers (Les Pêcheurs de Perles), a rarity by the composer of Carmen that has not been staged by the company in a century

Tuesday, May 31, 2016 - 10:00pm

This week we'll enjoy the Latin rhythms and jazz influences found in the music of Carlos Aguirre.

Saturday, June 4, 2016 - 9:30pm

Take a musical journey through the evolution of modern American folk music, from its roots in bluegrass to San Francisco coffee houses to clubs in Greenwich Village.

Sunday, June 5, 2016 - 4:00pm

Hosted by Nick Clooney and Peter Marshall, this My Music special takes a nostalgic look back at the greatest "crooners" and "canaries" of the 1940s.

Tuesday, June 7, 2016 - 8:00pm

Enjoy the groundbreaking folk group’s biggest hits and more 1950s and ’60s chart toppers

Thursday, June 9, 2016 - 8:00pm

Celebrate legendary artists of the 1960s and 70s brought together in a once-in-a-lifetime concert

Friday, June 10, 2016 - 9:00pm

Joan Baez celebrated her 75th birthday on Saturday, January 27 at New York’s historic Beacon Theatre.

Friday, June 17, 2016 - 9:00pm

WXXI gets you ready for this year's Xerox Rochester International Jazz Festival by presenting an encore boradcast of four of last year's musical performances.

Tuesday, June 21, 2016 - 1:00pm

Host Julia Figueras welcomes faculty members of the MostArts Festival at Alfred University to the WXXI studios

Sunday, June 26, 2016 - 8:00pm

Written and directed by acclaimed writer Stephen Poliakoff, Dancing on the Edge is a 1930’s period drama detailing the rise of the Louis Lester Band – a black jazz band in London led by Louis Lester, played by BAFTA Award-Winner Chiwetel Ejiofor.