Music

Poet Berthold Auerbach once said,

“Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.”
WXXI hopes that it inspires its audiences every day, and that you find the concert of musical content on this page equally inspiring. » read more about Music at WXXI

Coming Up

Saturday, February 13, 2016 - 9:00pm
To mark the passing of David Bowie, WXXI-TV presents David Bowie: Five Years
Sunday, February 14, 2016 - 2:00pm
Benny Green is one of the most exciting, hard-swinging, hard-bop pianists to emerge from Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers. 
Sunday, February 14, 2016 - 3:00pm
Don't miss hearing this beautiful voice of this amazing jazz singer.
Sunday, February 14, 2016 - 5:00pm
WXXI is pleased to present this From the Top broadcast, taped at Kodak Hall January 2016
Wednesday, February 17, 2016 - 8:00pm
Join host Paolo Pietropaolo for Shanghai Spring, an exciting new 8-part miniseries.

Recently

Friday, February 12, 2016 - 9:00pm
B.B. King, born Riley B. King, was one of the most influential and celebrated blues musicians of all time.
Friday, February 5, 2016 - 9:00pm
Live From Lincoln Center presents the opera world’s most highly anticipated event of the season this February.
Saturday, January 30, 2016 - 3:00pm
Join WXXI for Classical 91.5 Presents, a series that spotlights classical music connections in film.
Friday, January 22, 2016 - 9:00pm
Verdi’s classic opera stars Anna Netrebko in her Met role debut as Leonora.
Saturday, January 9, 2016 - 10:00am
Classical music is about more than just the three Bs. It's also about John Williams, Ennio Morricone and Danny Elfman.
share

 

Related Blog Posts

Tue, 11/03/2015 - 10:59am
Mon, 11/02/2015 - 11:19am
Thu, 10/15/2015 - 9:54am

Music