Fascinatin' Rhythm Listings Archive

Aired: Sat, 11/29/2014 (All day)

11/29    Words Only by Irving Berlin  

Aired: Sat, 11/22/2014 (All day)

11/22    The Little Things  

Aired: Sat, 11/15/2014 (All day)

11/15    Hit That Jive, Jack  

Aired: Sat, 11/08/2014 (All day)

11/8/14 Carrying the Torch

Aired: Sat, 11/01/2014 (All day)

11/1/14 Whatever Happened to Wodehouse  

Aired: Thu, 10/23/2014 (All day)

Down on the Street 

In the 20th century, songs became more and more urban, more and more about city loving, down on the street.

Aired: Thu, 10/16/2014 (All day)

Broadway Soliloquies 

With Rodgers and Hammerstein’s new emphasis on character, soliloquies in song became central to telling the story in Broadway musicals.



Aired: Thu, 10/09/2014 (All day)

From Friend to Lover 

There’s friendship and there are love affairs, but sometimes one morphs into the other.



Aired: Thu, 10/02/2014 (All day)

Aka Mr. Ragtime 

For years before the great Ragtime Revival of the 1970s and 1980s, Max Morath kept ragtime alive almost singlehandedly, and never lost sight of the joy in the music.



Aired: Thu, 09/25/2014 (All day)

George Gershwin Early and Late

Even though George Gershwin had a discernable sound, the evolution of his style over a mere twenty years is striking.







Listings prior to August 2012 can only found by using the navigation menu to the left.