Music

Poet Berthold Auerbach once said,

“Music washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.”
WXXI hopes that it inspires its audiences every day, and that you find the concert of musical content on this page equally inspiring. » read more about Music at WXXI

Coming Up

Monday, December 1, 2014 - 12:00am
Monday, December 1, 2014 - 12:00pm
Saturday, December 20, 2014 - 8:00pm
A holiday music celebration you won't want to miss.
Thursday, December 25, 2014 - 1:00pm
Tune in for this Christmas celebration from the Crane School of Music.
Thursday, December 25, 2014 - 2:00pm
Celebrate the holiday season with the Purdue Christmas Show, one of Indiana’s most time-honored traditions.

Recently

Sunday, December 14, 2014 - 11:00pm
Minnesota Opera’s production of Kevin Puts’ Silent Night, a company commission which earned its composer the 2012 Pulitzer Prize in Music
Sunday, December 14, 2014 - 6:00pm
Performer Barbara Streisand returns to her hometown of Brooklyn, NY for a lively performance.
Friday, December 12, 2014 - 9:00pm
Thrill to 19 unforgettable arias and duets performed by today’s greatest opera stars.
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 8:00pm
See an all-star lineup performing Springsteen’s hits at 2013’s MusiCares® Person of the Year benefit.
Wednesday, December 10, 2014 - 12:10pm
Celebrate the holidays in style, with beautiful choral music sung by Madrigalia, led by Cary Ratcliffe.
share

 

Related Blog Posts

Wed, 11/26/2014 - 8:17am
Fri, 11/14/2014 - 9:48am
Tue, 11/11/2014 - 8:44am
Wed, 11/05/2014 - 7:30am

Music