Saint-Saëns’ Thundering“ Organ Symphony”

Mon, 05/14/2012 - 8:00pm

Pictured: The Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra

Credit: Kurt Brownell 

Michael Butterman, in his Philharmonics Series debut, leads Saint-Saëns' "Organ Symphony," plus Mozart's symphonic postcard to Paris.  Misha and Cipa Dichter play Poulenc's captivating Concerto for Two Pianos.

SAINT-SAËNS  Symphony No. 3, “Organ Symphony”

Michael Butterman, conductor 
  Misha and Cipa Dichter, piano

MOZART  Symphony No. 31, “Paris”

POULENC  Concerto for Two Pianos