Radio Special Program

Met Opera presents Simon Boccanegra

Sat, 02/05/2011 - 1:00pm

Plácido Domingo returns to Verdi’s masterpiece, taking on the baritone title role.

This American Life "Contents Unknown"

Thu, 02/03/2011 - 9:00pm

Stories of filling in the blank.

The Met Opera presents Rigoletto

Sat, 01/22/2011 - 1:00pm

The Verdi favorite returns with great casts, including Diana Damrau, Joseph Calleja, Giuseppe Filianoti, and Željko Lucic

Met Opera: Iphigénie En Tauride

Sat, 02/26/2011 - 1:00pm

The Met Opera presents Iphigénie En Tauride.

The Diane Rehm Show

Thu, 01/20/2011 - 10:00am

Diane hosts a discussion on the future of funding for public broadcasting.

American Radioworks' State of Siege: Mississippi Whites and the Civil Rights Movement

Sun, 02/27/2011 - 10:00pm

Radioworks takes a historical look at the state of Mississippi during the battle for integration.

American Radioworks' Say It Loud: Great Speeches of Civil Rights and African American Identity

Sun, 02/20/2011 - 10:00pm

Radioworks honors Black History Month with speeches by some of the most influencial activists of the Civil Rights Era.

Maya Angelou's Black History Month Special

Sun, 02/17/2013 - 9:00pm

Host Maya Angelou poetically and historically covers milestones by African Americans in Nobel Peace Prize, Grammy, Academy Awards, and cultural awards.

This American Life: Slow to React

Thu, 01/27/2011 - 9:00pm

People with slow reaction times. Very, very slow.

The Promised Land: Brenda Palms Barber

Sun, 01/30/2011 - 10:00pm

Join us to hear how bees are helping keep convicts from becoming repeat offenders.