Radio Special Program

Healthy Friday on AM1370

Fri, 08/20/2010 - 12:00pm

Childhood obesity, underweight seniors, and Wilmot Cancer Center & Roswell Park's recent announcement on its research collaboration are discussed on this edition of Healthy Friday.

The San Francisco Opera

Sat, 08/28/2010 - 1:00pm

The San Francisco Opera presents Verdi's Otello.

Backstage Pass with the Amazing Athaydes

Wed, 08/25/2010 - 1:00pm

WXXI is proud to welcome Juliana Athaydes.

Los Angeles Opera presents Gotterdammerung

Sat, 08/14/2010 - 1:00pm

Spend Saturday afternoon with the Los Angeles Opera as the company presents Wagner's epic music drama.

The Best of the Aspen Ideas Festival, Part 1 of 2 on AM 1370

Sun, 08/22/2010 - 10:00pm

Tune in as host Kai Ryssdal presents The Next Economy: Innovation as Catalyst.

America Abroad presents From NAFTA to Narcotics: The Cross-Border Economy on AM 1370

Sun, 08/15/2010 - 10:00pm

America Abroad examines the relationship between the United States and Mexico.

NPR Music Live from the Newport Folk Festival on WRUR-FM88.5 & WITH-FM90.1

Sat, 07/31/2010 - 11:30am

Hear emerging young artists alongside some of the country’s most acclaimed musicians as they play live from the most famous folk festivals in the country.

Glimmerglass Opera’s Francesca Zambello

Thu, 07/29/2010 - 6:00am

Classical 91.5 morning host Brenda Tremblay speaks with Glimmerglass Opera’s incoming executive director Francesca Zambello.

This American Life "Georgia Rambler" on AM 1370

Thu, 08/05/2010 - 9:00pm

A homage to Charles Salter and the "Georgia Rambler".

America Abroad special, Young and Restless: Youth Identity in the Arab World on AM 1370

Sun, 08/08/2010 - 10:00pm

Growing up is hard to do, and for young Arabs, it can be a nightmare.