Radio Special Program

Rochester Schools: Developmental Challenges

Mon, 12/21/2009 - 4:00pm

WXXI News looks at students with learning disabilities who spent time in the NICU as babies in a series of reports on the Rochester City School District.

The Met Opera presents Carmen

Sat, 01/16/2010 - 1:00pm

Elīna Garanča stars as the seductive gypsy in award-winning director Richard Eyre's new production of Carmen.

The Met Opera presents Der Rosenkavalier

Sat, 01/09/2010 - 1:00pm

Edo de Waart conducts Strauss's comic masterpiece starring Rochester native Renée Fleming.

The Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra

Tue, 01/05/2010 - 8:00pm

Enjoy two hours with one of the best symphony orchestras in the nation every Tuesday at 8pm.

The Deutsche Welle Festival Concert

Mon, 01/04/2010 - 8:00pm

The Deutsche Welle Festival Concert radio series highlights Germany's rich musical history every Monday at 8 p.m.

Classical Guitar Alive

Sun, 01/03/2010 - 6:00pm

Host Tony Morris presents a rich variety of musicians and their shared passion for the classical guitar.

New Year's Day from Vienna 2014

Wed, 01/01/2014 - 11:00am

The Vienna Philharmonic presents its annual salute to the waltz on New Year's Day 2014.

President Obama's Nobel Peace Prize Acceptance Speech

Thu, 12/10/2009 - 3:00pm

NPR News presents President Obama's acceptance speech from Oslo, Norway.

Live From Hochstein: A Cup of Good Cheer

Wed, 12/08/2010 - 12:10pm

This annual celebration of the season features Madrigalia, under the direction of Lee Wright.

Tuesday morning on Classical 91.5 with Brenda Tremblay

Tue, 12/08/2009 - 6:00am

Tune in to hear an inspiring performance of Bach from violinist Andrew Manze.