Community Event

Free Screening of the New HBO Documentary "The Weight of the Nation"

Mon, 09/17/2012 - 7:00pm
Admission is first come, first served!

Join WXXI for a film that explores the childhood obesity epidemic, followed by a panel discussion.

Community Cinema presents "Half the Sky"

Mon, 09/24/2012 - 7:00pm

WXXI kicks off a new season of Community Cinema with a film that travels 10 countries on a journey to tell the stories of inspiring, courageous individuals.

The Island President

Thu, 07/19/2012 - 7:00pm

This is the story of Republic of Maldives President Mohamed Nasheed, who helped rescue his country from decades of despotism.

High Tea & "Toast" at the Little Theatre

Sun, 07/22/2012 - 12:30pm

The Little Theatre presents a smashing BritFest afternoon consisting of a high tea and the screening of "Toast".

In Good Time, The Piano Jazz of Marian McPartland, part of the free Jazz Fest Movie Series at the Little Theatre

Fri, 06/29/2012 - 8:00pm

"If there ever was a lady with a capital "L" who has earned her recognition in jazz, it is Marian McPartland."

Little Picnic Under the Tent

Sat, 06/23/2012 - 12:00pm

We're firing up the grill and celebrating the Jazz Festival with food, free movies, and free music by the Djangoners!

Preservation Hall Jazz Band

Fri, 06/29/2012 - 9:30pm

See them from their 2006 performance at Kilbourn Hall.

Zappa Plays Zappa

Thu, 06/28/2012 - 8:00pm

Enjoy a collection of Frank Zappa's rock-oriented compositions from 1960s to 1980s in this film.

Women Who Rock

Mon, 06/25/2012 - 8:00pm

From Bessie Smith to Janis Joplin, this performance documentary traces the indelible mark that amazing women musicians have made on America’s soundtrack.

High Falls Film Festival "Summer Selections: A Mini Festival"

Monday, June 11, 2012 and Tuesday, June 12, 2012

WXXI, The Little Theatre and The High Falls Film Festival are proud to present "Summer Selections: A Mini Festival.