Community Event

Hochstein at High Falls Concert Series Presents Kristen Shiner McGuire

Thu, 07/26/2012 - 12:15pm

Jazz vocalist, drum set artist, solo marimbist, orchestral percussionist and timpanist, to composer, professor and author, what doesn't she do?

Hochstein at High Falls Concert Series Presents String Theory

Thu, 07/19/2012 - 12:15pm

This group has been astounding audiences with their hefty Americana sounds.

Hochstein at High Falls Concert Series Presents Fred Vine and Brian Williams

Thu, 07/12/2012 - 12:15pm

If you enjoy blues, acoustic and folk music, you won't want to miss this Hochstein at High Falls concert. 

Hochstein at High Falls Concert Series Presents The Dady Brothers

Thu, 06/28/2012 - 12:15pm

Always a crowd pleaser, the Dady Brothers are a versatile duo -- playing the fiddle, mandolin, guitar, bodhran, banjo, uilleann pipes, harmonica, and even pennywhistle.



Hochstein at High Falls Concert Series Presents Mambo Kings

Thu, 06/21/2012 - 12:15pm

Their explosive blend of Afro-Cuban rhythms and jazz improvisation is contagious!

Hochstein at High Falls Concert Series Presents Walri

Thu, 06/14/2012 - 12:15pm

Known to their fans as “Love Rock,” Walri integrates 1960s retro pop, jazz, 1970s funk, and modern rock-and-roll music.

Hochstein at High Falls Concert Series Presents Thunderbody

Thu, 06/07/2012 - 12:15pm

You'll enjoy this five-member group with roots in reggae and experimental dub.

Sherlock, Series 2 Sneak Peek at the Little Theatre

Tue, 05/01/2012 - 6:30pm

Join WXXI and the Little Theatre for a sneak peek at the much-anticipated series two of Masterpiece Mystery's Sherlock Holmes!

"To Be Heard" playing at The Little Theatre

Tue, 04/10/2012 - 7:00pm

"If you don't learn to write your own life story, someone else will write it for you."

WXXI's Brenda Tremblay hosts Classical Idol

Sat, 03/31/2012 - 7:30pm

Join her for the final round of the Rochester Oratorio Society’s Classical Idol at the Hochstein Performance Hall.