Arts and Culture

Mary Tyler Moore: A Celebration

Tue, 12/08/2015 - 8:00pm

View dozens of classic TV and movie clips and hear comments from Moore’s co-stars and Moore herself.

Live from Hochstein: Holiday Horns!

Wed, 12/02/2015 - 12:10pm - 12:50pm

The Eastman Horn Choir returns for this holiday classic. Stop by or tune in to enjoy festive musical fun with horn players from the Eastman School of Music, led by Peter Kurau.

Live from Hochstein: Romantic Music: Then and Now

Wed, 11/18/2015 - 12:10pm - 12:50pm

Yi-Wen Chang plays three centuries of romantic music for the piano, in works by CPE Bach, Chopin, Rachmaninoff, and Jennifer Higdon.

Live from Hochstein: Semplice Duo

Wed, 11/04/2015 - 12:10pm - 12:50pm

Take some time to enjoy music for flute and piano by Hakim, Clarke, Gubaidulina, Gieseking, and Tsybin with the Semplice Duo.

Immigration Uncovered

Sun, 10/11/2015 - 9:00pm

The United States has always been a beacon for those searching for safe haven, for a place to build a better life.

2015 Hispanic Heritage Awards

Fri, 10/09/2015 - 10:00pm

Celebrate the 2015 recipients of the 28th annual Hispanic Heritage Awards.

VOCES on PBS "Escaramuza"

Tue, 10/06/2015 - 7:00pm

VOCES showcases Latino artists, athletes and performers who reflect their culture while defying all expectations. 

Classic Desserts MARATHON

Sat, 10/17/2015 - 6:00am

A classic dessert never gets old! 

Cooking with Nick Stellino MARATHON

Sat, 10/10/2015 - 6:00am

The talented and gifted Nick Stellino hosts this special weekend marathon. 

Live from Hochstein: Project Ludwig with the Amenda Quartet

Wed, 10/21/2015 - 12:10pm - 12:50pm

Explore the world of Beethoven's string quartets with the Amenda Quartet, who are bringing a sampler from their ongoing Project Ludwig to Live from Hochstein.