Classical

Mornings on Classical 91.5, October 24 - 28

Join Brenda Tremblay for music, a mystery piece, and arts news. The Composers Datebook airs at 7:20 and the Writer’s Almanac at 8:20. Features air around 8:35.

Monday, October 24

Composers Datebook: Robert Russell Bennett takes the prize (twice)

Hear Madrigalia’s new CD!  It’s not even been officially released yet.   Madrigalia Music Director Lee Wright previews the newest recording from one of Rochester’s premiere choral groups. (CD release party is Sun. Oct. 30)

 

Thanksgiving with Cantus

Thu, 11/22/2012 - 1:00pm

Gear up for the holiday season as the charming gentlemen of Cantus celebrate Thanksgiving.

Live from Hochstein: A Cup of Good Cheer

Wed, 12/07/2011 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Madrigalia host this Live from Hochstein holiday tradition.

Live from Hochstein: Eastman Horn Choir

Wed, 11/30/2011 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Tune in for this 26-member Choir, who are all horn students at the Eastman School of Music.

Live from Hochstein: Antara Winds

Wed, 11/16/2011 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Enjoy music of contemporary composers.

Live from Hochstein: Music of David Hochstein & Piano Trios of the 1920s

Wed, 11/09/2011 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Musicians Doleen Hood (pictured), Pia Liptak, and Murphy Kemp come together for this special presentation.

Live from Hochstein: Fredonia String Quartet

Wed, 11/02/2011 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Don't miss a performance by the talented Fredonia String Quartet.

Live from Hochstein: Argos Trio

Wed, 10/19/2011 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Tune in for this charismatic young trio.

Live from Hochstein: Steven Doane

Wed, 10/26/2011 - 12:10pm - 1:00pm

Internationally acclaimed soloist, chamber musician, and master teacher performs on the next Live from Hochstein.

Women in Music (Composers)

Wed, 03/28/2012 - 12:10pm

Tune in for an exciting new season of Live from Hochstein.